Connect with us


Press Release

2014 CTFF Award Winners

Awards have been presented for CTFF 2015

The awards for Caribbean Tales International Film Festival have been announced.  We had a tremendous turnout this year and would like to extend our thanks to this ever growing community for all of your support.  Filmmakers were awarded at the Royal Theater on September 10, 2014 are are listed as follows: [one_third valign=”top” animation=”none”] Dal Puri Diaspora Best Picture Award: “Dal Puri Diaspora” by Richard Fung (Canada/Trinidad and Tobago) [/one_third] [one_third valign=”top” animation=”none”] Poetry-is-an-island Best Documentary Award: “Poetry is an Island – Derek Walcott” by Ida Does (St Lucia) [/one_third] [one_third_last valign=”top” animation=”none”] yurumein-filmpost-fin-194x300 Caribbean Spirit Award: “Yurumein” by Andrea Leland (USA/St Vincent) [/one_third_last] [one_half valign=”top” animation=”none”] Passage Best Short Film: Drama – “Passage” by Kareem Mortimer (Bahamas) [/one_half] [one_half_last valign=”top” animation=”none”] TheAmerindians Best Short Film: Documentary – “The Amerindians by Tracy Assing” (Trinidad and Tobago) [/one_half_last] [one_half valign=”top” animation=”none”] CTFF-ThunderInGuyana Most Outstanding Caribbean Screen Personality Award (Female): Janet Jagan in “Thunder In Guyana” [/one_half] [one_half_last valign=”top” animation=”none”] Glamourboyz Most Outstanding Caribbean Screen Personality Award (Male): Mighty Sparrow and Lord Superior in “The Glamour Boyz Again – Sparrow and Superior on the Hilton Rooftop”. [/one_half_last]

Newsletter Signup

Written By

Newsletter Signup